I love to document

These are thoughts I had after the discussios we had on Flickr. The topic was where photography is and where it is aiming. I thought I will reply on my blog. I think there are many ways how to look at photography.

After all I think author or photographer must stay truthful to self.

I don´t know if the quality in general went down. I see it from the opposite side.
More people are photographing, more good stuff.

I was trying to analyze what I do. My photos. For example these three photos in today’s post. I made them and I like them.

I like black and white. I like aesthetics of street photography. So that’s why I do that.

street photography
Frydlant nad Ostravici,, June 2016 

Frydlant nad Ostravici, Czech Republic, 6/2016

The photo above. Some man, somewhere, walking. Dramatic look due to post process. Film feel. Strange expression of the man. I snapped it from the hip. I like the look and feel of the photo.

street photography
Frydlant nad Ostravici, June 2016 

Frydlant nad Ostravici, Czech Republic, 6/2016

Here, a boy, eye on the cap. Cheap juxtaposition? Photographers shadow vs eye. I was trying to be witty. But I like the look and feel.

street photography
Frydlant nad Ostravici, June 2016 

Frydlant nad Ostravici, Czech Republic, 6/2016

Last photo. Woman, a seller from the store, fixing something. Dramatic post process in BW. Because I like it. It adds the soul to the photo.

I love to document.

P.

Leave a Reply

