Check my tomatoes

I don’t have my own style.
Really.
I only stylize my photos.

Dictionary:
stylize
verb (used with object), stylized, stylizing.
to design in or cause to conform to a particular style, as of representation or treatment in art; conventionalize.

I stylize my photos so they look in a certain style.
I make them black and white. With heavy contrast and lots of grain. I do it because I like to see my photos this way. I like this style.

I see this stylization in two steps:

in shooting
in post processing
Hard to accept it.

Let me show you some stylized photos I like a lot:

street photography
Ostrava, July 2016

It looks kind of artistic. It should evoke emotions – dark person stepping into the light…mood. Rather dark and disturbing.

street photography
Ostrava, July 2016

And this photo…isn’t it just cheap use of reflections and high contrast? Just to create aesthetically interesting photo?

I am afraid so.

Need to say again. I love the look of these photos.

Does these two photos hold more value compared to a photo of my tomatoes?

P.

Check my tomatoes

Leave a Reply

