Personal work

Yesterday I managed to get outside at around 3 pm. So I had about 60 minutes till dark. I made a couple of shots with fast shutter speed (1/250). But when it was getting darker, I thought I will not fight with lack of light, but I will use it to capture the mood of the street life during the dusk. To interpret my mood of place and time of this cold December afternoon.

So, I switched from Auto Iso (which is my default setting) to Iso 100. Lowest value on my Olympus. I had set shutter speed to a 0,5 a second or so. And than I entered the world of…. blur, movements and lights… I even tried some panning and some photos looked really good on the display. I am looking forward to see this set processed. Oh well, after I eventually step forward to process photos from autumn.

I like what you said this week. That our photos are like selfies of ourselves. It is important thing to be aware of. ¬†Hopefully, other people will find my selfies interesting. Hopefully, I will look good on my “selfies”.

Frydek-Mistek, July 2016
Frydek-Mistek, July 2016

Frydek-Mistek, July 2016
Ostrava, July 2016
Frydek-Mistek, July 2016

P.

Personal work

Leave a Reply

