Liberation

When I wrote about my process of liberation from social media noise half a year ago, I also thought I was recovered from all the liking and commenting madness. But I wasn’t back than. Not completely. I was still partly hooked on checking the statistics, likes and comments. For example I would be disappointed if someone who’s opinion is important for me would not give me a feedback on my photo.

I think I do much better now. Well, I am here. I share photos. I want the photos to be seen. But I am also realizing the worth of my photos. Their worth for myself. I am still not completely detached from all the social media. I use them, but more reasonably.

There is less buzz and talk around my photos, but I feel happier with photos I produce and share.

For example a photo of a grey sky with pigeon and top of the grain mill gives me very good feeling. I feel satisfaction. And that is very strong feeling.

documentary photography
Kojetin, September 2016
street photography
Ostrava, July 2016
street photography
Ostrava, July 2016
street photography
Frydek-Mistek, July 2016

street photography
Ostrava, July 2016

street photography
Ostrava, July 2016

street photography
Ostrava, July 2016

street photography
Frydek-Mistek, July 2016

street photography
Frydek-Mistek, July 2016

P.

4 thoughts on “Liberation

Leave a Reply

