How was my photography year?

So, how was my photography year? In short – it was a good year.

I was out making photos nearly every day.

While contemplating about past year all I have to do is to go through the photos I made. They show how my year was.

It wasn’t always straight. There ware several struggles along the way.

I was struggling with photography style and philosophy. Finding direction, loosing it and rediscovering the path that is right for me. It happened twice during this short period of time. Each return to my path made my stance stronger.It wasn’t without sense. I am glad for the battles I had.

I was also struggling with my social media presence. Now, I worry less about likes and attention. I care and I listen other people’s opinions, but I am trying not to be driven/affected by them.

I started a new blog in May. I stopped blogging for a while. Than I re-started it and moved the blog to a new place.

Also, I was struggling with my photo book (s). I ditched my finished photo book project, because I was listening to what other people were saying instead of listening to myself. It had a connection to my struggles with photography style and philosophy. After all I started again and I finished the book. Later I even finished another book.

I must thank to two nice guys who supported me when they saw me sitting on the train that was going backwards. They would know if they get to read this.

But my year wasn’t only about struggles. Most importantly it has been fantastic 365 days with my Oly – my companion, camera, that was with me all the time. I breathed. And I was alive.

documentary photography
Ostrava, September 2016

documentary photography
Frydek-Mistek, September 2016

street photography
Frydek-Mistek, September 2016

documentary photography
Ostrava, September 2016

reflection in the water
Ostrava – Hermanice, September 2016

street photography
Ostrava, September 2016

documentary photography
Baska, September 2016
fence
Ostrava, September 2016

documentary photography
Ostrava, September 2016

P.

How was my photography year?

Leave a Reply

