Dead End Street

He wanted me to go away, so I left. What was he guarding? Dead end street on the periphery with very poor apartments. A ghetto with Roma families living there.

32968250153_b220e0dfd2_c
Ostava – Hrušov, February 2017

Well, before the dog made me go away, I made this photos on the far end of this street.
One of the poorest parts of the city Ostrava – Hrušov. Roma people lives here.

33395590360_fd9313a349_c
Ostrava – Hrušov, February 2017

I often see people here. Once I talked with man that was looking out of the window in this building. He was complaining about the living conditions in this area.

P.

3 thoughts on “Dead End Street

  1. Poor areas are the most interesting I think. I saw some pictures in a small exhibition here about where some people had come from – a local photographer did a project on them and got invited back to their homeland, either Romania or Slovakia I can’t remember which. His pictures showed blocks of quite nice modern flats but also with all the fittings torn out like the one above, but there was no explanatory text.

Leave a Reply

